IT Security

IT Security News

Protecting Chrome users in Kazakhstan (Wed, 21 Aug 2019)

>> Read More

How Google adopted BeyondCorp: Part 2 (devices) (Tue, 20 Aug 2019)

>> Read More

New Research: Lessons from Password Checkup in action (Thu, 15 Aug 2019)

>> Read More

Top Penetration Testing Tools (Wed, 14 Aug 2019)
Penetration testing should be an ongoing practice for all IT security teams. Here are the best pen test tools for finding your vulnerabilities.
>> Read More

Making authentication even easier with FIDO2-based local user verification for Google Accounts (Mon, 12 Aug 2019)

>> Read More

Awarding Google Cloud Vulnerability Research (Thu, 08 Aug 2019)

>> Read More

Understanding why phishing attacks are so effective and how to mitigate them (Thu, 08 Aug 2019)

>> Read More

Adopting the Arm Memory Tagging Extension in Android (Fri, 02 Aug 2019)

>> Read More

Titan Security Keys are now available in Canada, France, Japan, and the UK (Thu, 01 Aug 2019)

>> Read More

Top Vulnerability Scanning Tools (Wed, 31 Jul 2019)
Staying on top of vulnerabilities is a critical IT security practice. Here are a dozen vulnerability scanning tools that can help.
>> Read More

Chrome Fuzzer Program Update And How-To (Tue, 30 Jul 2019)

>> Read More

Netskope for SaaS: CASB Product Overview and Insight (Sat, 20 Jul 2019)
We review Netskope's CASB, including the cloud security product's use cases, notable features, security qualifications and supported applications.
>> Read More

Bitglass Cloud Security: CASB Product Overview and Insight (Fri, 19 Jul 2019)
We review Bitglass Cloud Security, including the CASB's use cases, notable features, security qualifications and supported applications.
>> Read More

Microsoft Cloud App Security: CASB Product Overview and Insight (Fri, 19 Jul 2019)
We review Microsoft Cloud App Security CASB, including the cloud security product's use cases, notable features, security qualifications and supported applications.
>> Read More

Bigger Rewards for Security Bugs (Thu, 18 Jul 2019)

>> Read More

Symantec CloudSOC: CASB Product Overview and Insight (Wed, 10 Jul 2019)
We review Symantec's CloudSOC, CASB technology acquired from Blue Coat Systems and aimed at enterprises with discovery, monitoring and DLP needs.
>> Read More

Proofpoint CASB: Product Overview and Insight (Wed, 10 Jul 2019)
We review Proofpoint CASB, technology acquired from FireLayers that focuses on detecting and stopping threats.
>> Read More

8 Top CASB Vendors (Wed, 10 Jul 2019)
We review 8 top cloud access security broker (CASB) products and break down their use cases, features, technology, delivery, and pricing.
>> Read More

McAfee MVISION Cloud: CASB Product Overview and Insight (Sat, 06 Jul 2019)
We review McAfee's MVISION Cloud, based on CASB technology acquired from Skyhigh Networks.
>> Read More

Cloud Security Requires Visibility, Access Control: Security Research (Tue, 02 Jul 2019)
The cloud can be seen as an opportunity to improve security or as a new class of risk, according to reports released in June.
>> Read More

IT Security Vulnerability Roundup – June 2019 (Fri, 28 Jun 2019)
We examine a dozen of the most critical security flaws disclosed within the past month.
>> Read More

How Google adopted BeyondCorp (Thu, 27 Jun 2019)

>> Read More

Google Public DNS over HTTPS (DoH) supports RFC 8484 standard (Wed, 26 Jun 2019)

>> Read More

Gartner's Top IT Security Projects for 2019 (Fri, 21 Jun 2019)
Which IT security projects deliver the most value and protection from risk? Gartner analysts offer their views.
>> Read More

Helping organizations do more without collecting more data (Wed, 19 Jun 2019)

>> Read More

New Chrome Protections from Deception (Tue, 18 Jun 2019)

>> Read More

9 Top Active Directory Security Tools (Thu, 13 Jun 2019)
Active Directory can't protect against every security risk. Here are 9 Active Directory security tools that can help.
>> Read More

Improving Security and Privacy for Extensions Users (Wed, 12 Jun 2019)

>> Read More

Use your Android phone’s built-in security key to verify sign-in on iOS devices (Wed, 12 Jun 2019)

>> Read More

Data Storage Security: Best Practices for Security Teams (Thu, 06 Jun 2019)
We outline the key threats to data storage security, best practices for stopping those threats, and data storage security compliance considerations.
>> Read More

PHA Family Highlights: Triada (Thu, 06 Jun 2019)

>> Read More

20 Top UEBA Vendors (Tue, 04 Jun 2019)
User and entity behavior analytics uses machine learning to protect against insider threats and external attacks. We analyze the top UEBA products.
>> Read More

Email Still a Major Attack Vector: Security Research (Mon, 03 Jun 2019)
Email users continue to be one of the easiest marks for cybercriminals, according to the latest cybersecurity research.
>> Read More

IT Security Vulnerability Roundup – May 2019 (Thu, 30 May 2019)
We take a closer look at 12 highly critical vulnerabilities disclosed in the past month.
>> Read More

One Year into GDPR: What's Changed? (Thu, 23 May 2019)
A year after implementation, the European data privacy regulation has improved data handling, but the biggest changes may be yet to come.
>> Read More

How to Run a Threat Hunting Program (Fri, 17 May 2019)
What is threat hunting, how do you do it, and what tools and training do you need to do it right? We answer all that and more about this security tool.
>> Read More

New research: How effective is basic account hygiene at preventing hijacking (Fri, 17 May 2019)

>> Read More

Advisory: Security Issue with Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) Titan Security Keys (Wed, 15 May 2019)

>> Read More

How to Comply with GDPR (Sat, 11 May 2019)
In our comprehensive guide to GDPR compliance, we outline the technologies and strategies that can help you comply with the data privacy law.
>> Read More

What’s New in Android Q Security (Thu, 09 May 2019)

>> Read More

Queue the Hardening Enhancements (Thu, 09 May 2019)

>> Read More

Quantifying Measurable Security (Wed, 08 May 2019)

>> Read More

Google CTF 2019 is here (Fri, 03 May 2019)

>> Read More

Better protection against Man in the Middle phishing attacks (Thu, 18 Apr 2019)

>> Read More

The Android Platform Security Model (Thu, 18 Apr 2019)

>> Read More

Latest Intelligence for October 2017 (Fri, 10 Nov 2017)
Symantec research shows users to be twice as likely to encounter threats through email as any other infection vector, and the spam rate declines slightly for the second month in a row. Read More
>> Read More

Sowbug: Cyber espionage group targets South American and Southeast Asian governments (Tue, 07 Nov 2017)
Group uses custom Felismus malware and has a particular interest in South American foreign policy. Read More
>> Read More

Ramnit worm: Still turning up in unlikely places (Fri, 27 Oct 2017)
Over 90 Ramnit-infected apps removed from Google Play. Read More
>> Read More

BadRabbit: New strain of ransomware hits Russia and Ukraine (Wed, 25 Oct 2017)
BadRabbit is self-propagating and has many similarities to the June 2017 Petya / NotPetya outbreak. Read More
>> Read More

We are updating news please visit us later…