IT Security

IT Security News

Helping Developers with Permission Requests (Thu, 27 Feb 2020)

>> Read More

Data Encryption on Android with Jetpack Security (Wed, 26 Feb 2020)

>> Read More

Improving Malicious Document Detection in Gmail with Deep Learning (Tue, 25 Feb 2020)

>> Read More

Disruptive ads enforcement and our new approach (Thu, 20 Feb 2020)

>> Read More

Titan Security Keys - now available in Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Spain, Switzerland, and the UK (Tue, 18 Feb 2020)

>> Read More

How we fought bad apps and malicious developers in 2019 (Wed, 12 Feb 2020)

>> Read More

Top Data Loss Prevention (DLP) Solutions (Wed, 12 Feb 2020)
DLP tools are a top IT spending priority because of their ability to protect sensitive data. Here are 8 of the best DLP solutions.
>> Read More

Protecting users from insecure downloads in Google Chrome (Thu, 06 Feb 2020)

>> Read More

Say hello to OpenSK: a fully open-source security key implementation (Thu, 30 Jan 2020)

>> Read More

Top Cloud Security Companies (Wed, 29 Jan 2020)
Cloud computing has brought enormous benefits - and risks. Here are the vendors leading the way with state-of-the-art cloud security products.
>> Read More

Vulnerability Reward Program: 2019 Year in Review (Tue, 28 Jan 2020)

>> Read More

18 Hot Cybersecurity Startups for 2020 (Thu, 16 Jan 2020)
Here are 18 hot IT security startups addressing everything from IoT security and blockchain to artificial intelligence and machine learning.
>> Read More

Have an iPhone? Use it to protect your Google Account with the Advanced Protection Program (Wed, 15 Jan 2020)

>> Read More

Securing open-source: how Google supports the new Kubernetes bug bounty (Tue, 14 Jan 2020)

>> Read More

PHA Family Highlights: Bread (and Friends) (Thu, 09 Jan 2020)

>> Read More

Top Cybersecurity Companies (Fri, 03 Jan 2020)
These IT security vendors lead the market through their innovative offerings, range of products and services, customer satisfaction and annual revenue
>> Read More

IT Security Employment Outlook 2020: Jobs, Compensation Plentiful (Sat, 21 Dec 2019)
2020 promises to be another strong year in the cybersecurity jobs market. Here are the security skills that will be most in demand.
>> Read More

Announcing updates to our Patch Rewards program in 2020 (Wed, 18 Dec 2019)

>> Read More

Protecting programmatic access to user data with Binary Authorization for Borg (Tue, 17 Dec 2019)

>> Read More

Edge Security: How to Secure the Edge of the Network (Thu, 12 Dec 2019)
Edge computing has created new security challenges. We offer an overview of edge security and the top vendors who can help.
>> Read More

Better password protections in Chrome - How it works (Tue, 10 Dec 2019)

>> Read More

Detecting unsafe path access patterns with PathAuditor (Mon, 09 Dec 2019)

>> Read More

IT Security Outlook 2020: The Security Arms Race Escalates (Fri, 06 Dec 2019)
Sophisticated cyberattacks will be met with innovative solutions from security vendors, and CCPA will keep compliance issues in the forefront.
>> Read More

An Update on Android TLS Adoption (Tue, 03 Dec 2019)

>> Read More

Expanding the Android Security Rewards Program (Thu, 21 Nov 2019)

>> Read More

How to Comply with CCPA (Wed, 20 Nov 2019)
The California Consumer Privacy Act takes effect in a little more than a month. Here's what you need to do to be ready for the new data privacy law.
>> Read More

Compliance and Data Privacy Regs IT Security Pros Should Worry About (Wed, 20 Nov 2019)
GDPR is the latest compliance and data privacy reg to affect IT security. We list many more – along with legal issues and GRC solutions to consider.
>> Read More

Using a built-in FIDO authenticator on latest-generation Chromebooks (Tue, 19 Nov 2019)

>> Read More

GWP-ASan: Sampling heap memory error detection in-the-wild (Thu, 07 Nov 2019)

>> Read More

The App Defense Alliance: Bringing the security industry together to fight bad apps (Wed, 06 Nov 2019)

>> Read More

OpenTitan - open sourcing transparent, trustworthy, and secure silicon (Wed, 06 Nov 2019)

>> Read More

Top Application Security Products (Mon, 04 Nov 2019)
Application security is a widespread problem. These security tools can help find and fix application vulnerabilities before hackers exploit them.
>> Read More

How Google adopted BeyondCorp: Part 4 (services) (Thu, 31 Oct 2019)

>> Read More

Protecting against code reuse in the Linux kernel with Shadow Call Stack (Wed, 30 Oct 2019)

>> Read More

Improving Site Isolation for Stronger Browser Security (Thu, 17 Oct 2019)

>> Read More

Top Penetration Testing Tools (Fri, 04 Oct 2019)
Penetration testing should be an ongoing practice for all IT security teams. Here are the best pen test tools for finding your vulnerabilities.
>> Read More

John the Ripper: Pen Testing Product Overview and Analysis (Fri, 04 Oct 2019)
John the Ripper is a great tool for anyone checking for password vulnerability.
>> Read More

Aircrack-ng: Pen Testing Product Overview and Analysis (Thu, 03 Oct 2019)
Aircrack-ng is the go-to tool for analyzing and cracking wireless networks.
>> Read More

Wireshark: Pen Testing Product Overview and Analysis (Wed, 02 Oct 2019)
Wireshark is a strong network protocol analyzer, but a pen testing tool is needed to exploit any vulnerabilities.
>> Read More

Nmap: Pen Testing Product Overview and Analysis (Mon, 30 Sep 2019)
Nmap is a port scanner more than a penetration testing tool, but it aids pen testing by flagging the best areas to target in an attack.
>> Read More

Fiddler: Pen Testing Product Overview and Analysis (Fri, 27 Sep 2019)
Fiddler is a useful collection of manual tools for dealing with web debugging, web session manipulation, and security and performance testing.
>> Read More

Nessus: Pen Testing Product Overview and Analysis (Thu, 26 Sep 2019)
Nessus is a paid vulnerability assessment tool that is best for experienced security teams, and should be used in conjunction with pen testing tools.
>> Read More

Metasploit: Pen Testing Product Overview and Analysis (Tue, 24 Sep 2019)
Metasploit helps IT security teams find and test vulnerabilities – and analyze the results so remediation steps can be done efficiently.
>> Read More

Burp Vulnerability Scanner: Pen Test Product Overview and Analysis (Tue, 24 Sep 2019)
PortSwigger Web Security's Burp is a top-rated web vulnerability scanner used in many organizations and is found in most penetration testing toolkits.
>> Read More

Top Vulnerability Scanning Tools (Wed, 31 Jul 2019)
Staying on top of vulnerabilities is a critical IT security practice. Here are a dozen vulnerability scanning tools that can help.
>> Read More

Latest Intelligence for October 2017 (Fri, 10 Nov 2017)
Symantec research shows users to be twice as likely to encounter threats through email as any other infection vector, and the spam rate declines slightly for the second month in a row. Read More
>> Read More

Sowbug: Cyber espionage group targets South American and Southeast Asian governments (Tue, 07 Nov 2017)
Group uses custom Felismus malware and has a particular interest in South American foreign policy. Read More
>> Read More

Ramnit worm: Still turning up in unlikely places (Fri, 27 Oct 2017)
Over 90 Ramnit-infected apps removed from Google Play. Read More
>> Read More

BadRabbit: New strain of ransomware hits Russia and Ukraine (Wed, 25 Oct 2017)
BadRabbit is self-propagating and has many similarities to the June 2017 Petya / NotPetya outbreak. Read More
>> Read More

We are updating news please visit us later…