IT Security

IT Security News

New Year, new password protections in Chrome (Tue, 19 Jan 2021)

>> Read More

How the Atheris Python Fuzzer Works (Wed, 09 Dec 2020)

>> Read More

Announcing Bonus Rewards for V8 Exploits (Tue, 08 Dec 2020)

>> Read More

OpenTitan at One Year: the Open Source Journey to Secure Silicon (Mon, 07 Dec 2020)

>> Read More

Improving open source security during the Google summer internship program (Mon, 07 Dec 2020)

>> Read More

Fostering research on new web security threats (Fri, 04 Dec 2020)

>> Read More

Top Enterprise Encryption Products (Wed, 25 Nov 2020)
Encryption remains a mainstay of IT security technology, a critical tool for protecting sensitive data. We evaluate the top encryption solutions.
>> Read More

SASE: Securing the Network Edge (Tue, 24 Nov 2020)
Secure access service edge (SASE) is a combination of technologies that increase security at the edge of the network. Here's what you need to know.
>> Read More

Kaspersky vs. Bitdefender: EDR Solutions Compared (Tue, 24 Nov 2020)
Kaspersky and Bitdefender have similar antivirus software, but when it comes to EDR, the two are worlds apart. We compare features and pricing.
>> Read More

Announcing our open source security key test suite (Fri, 13 Nov 2020)

>> Read More

Best Antivirus Software for 2020 (Wed, 11 Nov 2020)
What is the best antivirus software? We use our own methodology to give you the answer, plus some tips on how to stay safe online.
>> Read More

Disk vs File Encryption: Which Is Best for You? (Sat, 07 Nov 2020)
Ideally you'd use both full-disk and file encryption to protect data at rest and data in motion. The good news is some vendors offer both.
>> Read More

Best Privileged Access Management (PAM) Software (Sat, 07 Nov 2020)
Protecting privileged accounts is one of the top security challenges for any organization. Here are the top privileged access management tools to help
>> Read More

Best IAM Software (Fri, 06 Nov 2020)
IAM Tools ensure secure system access to the right individuals at the right time. Compare Top IAM Solutions now.
>> Read More

Privacy-preserving features in the Mobile Driving License (Fri, 30 Oct 2020)

>> Read More

Microsegmentation: The Core of Zero Trust Security (Sat, 24 Oct 2020)
Microsegmentation is a core technology for achieving zero trust security, the idea that no one should be trusted or given more access than needed.
>> Read More

Best User and Entity Behavior Analytics (UEBA) Tools (Fri, 23 Oct 2020)
Interested in user behavior analytics? Compare features & prices of the best UEBA tools on the market now.
>> Read More

VPN Security: How VPNs Work and How to Buy the Best One (Tue, 20 Oct 2020)
Virtual private networks (VPNs) come with different protocols and features, so choosing the best one requires some research. We outline your options.
>> Read More

Apple White Hat Hack Shows Value of Pen Testers (Fri, 16 Oct 2020)
An eye-opening exercise at Apple showed the value of human security testers in addition to tools - and the value of bug bounty programs too.
>> Read More

How to Improve SD-WAN Security (Sat, 10 Oct 2020)
Your SD-WAN solution comes with built-in security, but it's likely not enough to meet enterprise security requirements. Here are some next steps.
>> Read More

Top Threat Intelligence Platforms for 2020 (Sat, 10 Oct 2020)
We review the top vendors in threat intelligence, which has become a critical security tool as the volume and complexity of threat vectors grows.
>> Read More

Fuzzing internships for Open Source Software (Fri, 09 Oct 2020)

>> Read More

Top CASB Security Vendors for 2020 (Fri, 09 Oct 2020)
CASB is the fastest-growing enterprise security market. Here are the top CASB solutions, plus buying and deployment advice.
>> Read More

Privacy-Preserving Smart Input with Gboard (Wed, 07 Oct 2020)

>> Read More

New Password Protections (and more!) in Chrome (Tue, 06 Oct 2020)

>> Read More

Announcing the launch of the Android Partner Vulnerability Initiative (Fri, 02 Oct 2020)

>> Read More

Employees and Data Backup Top Cybersecurity Awareness Month Concerns (Thu, 01 Oct 2020)
October is cybersecurity awareness month, and securing employees and your data against emerging threats is a good place to start.
>> Read More

CrowdStrike vs Carbon Black: Top EDR Solutions Compared (Mon, 28 Sep 2020)
We examine key features of top endpoint detection and response solutions from Carbon Black and CrowdStrike, along with their strengths and weaknesses.
>> Read More

Top Zero Trust Security Solutions (Thu, 24 Sep 2020)
With solutions targeting access control and microsegmentation, security vendors are turning zero trust from a concept into products.
>> Read More

Lockscreen and Authentication Improvements in Android 11 (Tue, 22 Sep 2020)

>> Read More

Improved malware protection for users in the Advanced Protection Program (Wed, 16 Sep 2020)

>> Read More

Securing Remote Workforce Is Top Security Priority: Gartner (Tue, 15 Sep 2020)
Gartner's top security project for 2020-2021 is secure access for the nearly 50% of employees who are suddenly working from home.
>> Read More

Top Vulnerability Management Software (Thu, 03 Sep 2020)
Vulnerability management software helps you find security issues before hackers do. Here's an in-depth look at the best vulnerability management tools
>> Read More

Announcing new reward amounts for abuse risk researchers (Tue, 01 Sep 2020)

>> Read More

Pixel 4a is the first device to go through ioXt at launch (Mon, 10 Aug 2020)

>> Read More

Best Enterprise Network Security Products (Tue, 04 Aug 2020)
Network security is central to IT security. Here are some of the best network security software and hardware products to protect vital data.
>> Read More

Towards native security defenses for the web ecosystem (Wed, 22 Jul 2020)

>> Read More

System hardening in Android 11 (Tue, 30 Jun 2020)

>> Read More

11 Weeks of Android: Privacy and Security (Mon, 29 Jun 2020)

>> Read More

Making the Advanced Protection Program and Titan Security Keys easier to use on Apple iOS devices (Wed, 03 Jun 2020)

>> Read More

The Advanced Protection Program comes to Google Nest (Mon, 01 Jun 2020)

>> Read More

Expanding our work with the open source security community (Thu, 28 May 2020)

>> Read More

Enhanced Safe Browsing Protection now available in Chrome (Tue, 19 May 2020)

>> Read More

Introducing portability of Google Authenticator 2SV codes across Android devices (Fri, 08 May 2020)

>> Read More

Research Grants to support Google VRP Bug Hunters during COVID-19 (Mon, 20 Apr 2020)

>> Read More

Latest Intelligence for October 2017 (Fri, 10 Nov 2017)
Symantec research shows users to be twice as likely to encounter threats through email as any other infection vector, and the spam rate declines slightly for the second month in a row. Read More
>> Read More

Sowbug: Cyber espionage group targets South American and Southeast Asian governments (Tue, 07 Nov 2017)
Group uses custom Felismus malware and has a particular interest in South American foreign policy. Read More
>> Read More

Ramnit worm: Still turning up in unlikely places (Fri, 27 Oct 2017)
Over 90 Ramnit-infected apps removed from Google Play. Read More
>> Read More

BadRabbit: New strain of ransomware hits Russia and Ukraine (Wed, 25 Oct 2017)
BadRabbit is self-propagating and has many similarities to the June 2017 Petya / NotPetya outbreak. Read More
>> Read More

We are updating news please visit us later…